Congratulations to this year’s TAG Hungerford Award Shortlist!

These six WA writers are in the running for $12,000 and a publishing contract with Fremantle Press!
Yuot Alaak, Zoe Deleuil, Alan Fyfe, Holden Sheppard, Julie Sprigg and Trish Versteegen came out on top after the award’s most competitive year ever. 
Past winners and shortlistees include Gail Jones, Simone Lazaroo, Natasha Lester, Alice Nelson, Kim Scott and Brenda Walker.
The Award runs every two years and is open to a full-length manuscript of fiction or narrative non-fiction by a Western Australian author previously unpublished in book form. 
The winner will be announced on Thursday 15th November at the Fremantle Arts Centre as part of the Fremantle Press Great Big Book Read series.

Underground Team

Leave a Reply